jump to navigation

A Love Letter May 9, 2009

Posted by Jordan in Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Dear Soulmate,

I want to love.

I want to give so much love that it disorients the people who receive it. I want to love so much that it makes people question my sincerity, only to pleasantly surprise those same people when they realize that I mean it.

Most of all, I want to shock someone with love, and I want that someone to be you. I want to love you to such an extreme that it becomes life-consuming. I want to love you so much that you end up being spoiled completely and totally rotten. And I don’t mean “spoil” as in “mess up” or “deface” – I mean “spoil” as in “absolutely redefine what it means to treat someone like an angel and seek, every day, to lay waste to their previous definition of happiness and force them to try to generate another one”. And, honestly, I don’t even want you to be successful at that – I want to love you to the point of rendering you speechless.

I’ll wait as long as I have to for you, sweetheart. Just, please know that I’m here, and that I won’t ever give up on you. I can’t, because even though I might not even know you yet, I love you. I love you more than anyone else has ever loved anyone, and you have absolutely no idea how excited I am to, one day, be able to show you. I want to fall into you so deeply that the outside world completely loses relevance for me, because you are my world. You are all that I am, and all that I will ever be.

Love beyond all boundaries,

Jordan

Comments»

1. '86 Rabbit - May 11, 2009

So what you’re saying is, “I want to be your Edward. I want to ruin you for other men for all time.” 🙂

That was beautiful, Jordan. Whoever she is, she’s one lucky girl, and I hope this blog is still around when you find her. I’d love to read about it.

2. letters2soulmate - May 11, 2009

i liked your letter, jordan… definitely speaks from the heart. you will have to remember to print this letter out one day and give it to that special someone who you most certainly deserve.

3. Jordan - May 12, 2009

’86 Rabbit – You know, I didn’t think of putting it like that, lol, but sure. That works. As long as it’s clear what context I’m speaking in here, I would love nothing more than to completely ruin her for any other guy.

R – Thanks for dropping by, and I’m glad you liked my letter! You’re something of an authority on the subject 🙂 Have an amazing time in Iceland!

4. pange - May 18, 2009

Jordan, your letter is beautiful! What a lucky girl and she doesn’t even know it yet!

And to be honest, I’m somewhat sad that my husband doesn’t think in those terms.

5. Jordan - May 18, 2009

Pange – Thank you so much! I’m glad that you dropped by! Feel free to explore a bit – if you discover something else that you like or that you can connect with, then that’s fantastic!

6. Heather - July 2, 2009

I’ve read this post several times… and can I just say thank you for renewing my belief that this sort of emotion and hope is not just in MY head and heart, but shared by others.

And I wanted to share a video with you – which you may have seen, but when I heard the song, it made me think of you. *shrug* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqgBzuV9SNE


Leave a Reply

