jump to navigation

A Letter To Ashley Greene April 25, 2009

Posted by Jordan in Thoughts, Twilight.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Dear Ashley,

I know it’s been a few hours since we’ve talked (did you go buy that cell phone charger yet so you can call me back?), but in the interim, I decided I’d drop you a few lines this way. Here’s the thing. I was just looking at some pictures of you online, and you, of all the girls in the world, do not need excessive make-up to look good. Make-up, when used in moderation and when used tastefully, is perfectly fine, and I understand why girls do it. When it’s applied right, it can accentuate your natural beauty and help bring out your features that you like or that you’re most comfortable with, and de-emphasize features or angles that you might not like. That’s all fine.

However, when used excessively, I think make-up is actually counterproductive. Granted, it would be phenomenally difficult for you to ever look like anything less than a vibrant, nearly-blinding ray of sunshine, but still. If it’s obvious that the cosmetics have just been caked on, it can end up looking too artificial and it can actually obscure natural beauty instead of draw attention to it. That’s not fine.

Especially not for you, because you, Ashley Greene, are an incredible, gorgeous young woman who does not need make-up to look amazing. I know I’m just one guy, and hey, what could I possibly know, but I think pictures like this one are your best.

 

Waiting with the bed made and your breakfast ready,

Jordan

Comments»

1. Nichole - April 26, 2009

“Waiting with the bed made and your breakfast ready.”

Well that is just precious.

❤ n

2. '86 Rabbit - April 27, 2009

Sweet letter, Jordan. 🙂

I know what you mean about the make-up. This is one of my favorite pics of Ashley, and I think it’s because she doesn’t have a whole lot of make-up on. Some, but not too much.

3. unintendedchoice - April 27, 2009

umm hi.. adorable letter!!!!!

🙂

4. Jordan - April 28, 2009

Thanks for the great comments, ladies!

Also, Ashley wanted me to let you all know that she loved getting breakfast in bed from me every day that she was here visiting, and that, if Jackson doesn’t catch on pretty soon and start doing that for her while they’re on set, she might have to take matters into her own hands and send him to LTT so he can get perspective from other girls (and from me) on how clinically insane he (and the rest of the male cast) must be for not taking every opportunity they can to get her “off the market”. Of course, she doesn’t *really* want them to go for her, as she couldn’t ever bear leaving me ;-), but she still likes knowing that they’re at least aware of how moronic they are.

5. themoonisdown - April 28, 2009

are you actually an undercover avon lady, jordan?

this is some win right here. i wish i knew my bff ashley greene just so i could send her here to read this!

6. Jordan - April 28, 2009

hahaha – I’m going to have to mention that avon lady comment to some of my friends, because they’ll love it (and by “love it”, I mean “probably figure out a way to get a hold of one of those catalogues and give it to me”)

Also, last night, I was hanging out with a friend for his b-day. I had just gotten to his crib, and we noticed that his mom was watching a cooking show, and she said “Hey, you guys should see some of the beautiful cakes they’re making!” – before I could even say anything, a couple of other friends that were there immediately started saying things like “Oh, Jordan’s DOWN with that! He’s INTERESTED!!” These are the kinds of things I deal with on a daily basis, lol

7. '86 Rabbit - May 11, 2009

They can laugh it up when you find the girl of your dreams.


Leave a Reply

