jump to navigation

Trying to wait. December 1, 2008

Posted by Jordan in Thoughts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Maybe I’m just stuck on this because it’s the Christmas season, but we all need to be more vigilant about reminding those closest to us how much better our lives are because they are involved. So, if you like someone but aren’t sure about what to do, tell them. Just do it. They need to know how much they mean to you. Call them, invite them out for coffee, and then, when you feel the time is right, think about how you talk about that person when your best friend asks you why you can’t stop thinking about them. Then consider this: you can tell him/her those things! You get that chance! How cool is that?? I miss those feelings sometimes. And it can sometimes be pretty hard to rationalize, because I don’t want to rush into something and inadvertently create a damsel in distress instead of waiting for someone who will let me try my best to show her that, as long as we are happy together, she won’t need to ever be saved. It’s a tough balancing act, but I hope that I can wait. I just miss the simple things. I love being able to share my jacket on cold nights.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

