jump to navigation

Ladies, please read. November 28, 2008

Posted by Jordan in Thoughts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I wish some girls I know and some I’ve never met could see this. I wish they could read everything I’ve ever posted on here. I wish they could see everything else I’ve come up with at 3 a.m. when I don’t know what else to do. I want them (and any other girls that see this) to know that there are guys out there who get it. Don’t most girls want to be with someone to whom their daily behavior doesn’t seem alien? There might not be very many of us, but there are guys out there who would rather go see a chick flick or stay in and watch Grey’s reruns then go see the latest stoner/Kevin Smith/Judd Apatow movie. There are those of us out there who would rather spend time with you and your girlfriends then go to a bar with the dudes. There are those of us who want you to be beautifully and unabashedly female. Ladies, just be selective. Have high standards. You deserve it. If a guy doesn’t insist on opening car and building doors for you, then don’t open your bra for him. Ask him what he enjoys about knowing you. He should say that he’s just really grateful that he’s able to spend time with you and that he loves always trying to think of new ways to make you smile and make you happy. To him, it should always be a privilege.

Comments»

1. letters2soulmate - March 31, 2009

i love this post… well done, jordan!

2. Frances - April 20, 2009

You are so fricking right! I have recently made the decision to stop “settling”. I’m not going to ever, ever be with someone again who doesn’t completely give me what I need. I have gone with the guy who just doesn’t care as much as I do too many times. You give me hope that someday someone will feel as strongly for me as I do for them. Thanks Jordan!


Leave a Reply

